Congratulations to the 2016 Riverside County Scholar Athletes

Congratulations to the 2016 Riverside County Scholar Athletes!

These young men were honored at the 13th annual NFF Riverside County Banquet.  On March 19, 2017 we will honor this year's recipients at The Country Club at Soboba Springs.

GroupPhotoSmallPhoto courtesy of Scott Jack, Visual Sports Network.

Nolan Bisogno Santiago High School
Ryan Boehm Great Oak High School
Blake Bouman Paloma Valley High School
Brandon Brown Canyon Springs High School
Paul Brown Calvary Murrieta High School
Austin Cuicchi Temescal Canyon High School
Dumar Fisher Citrus Hill High School
Chris Gray Beaumont High School
John Holder Patriot High School
Cameron Jackson Centennial High School
Tommy Jacobsson Palm Desert High School
David Mares Rancho Mirage High School
William Marshall Riverside Poly High School
Brian Mello La Quinta High School
Kevin Padilla San Jacinto High School
Jason Pickens Rancho Verde High Schools
Jordan Ramirez John W. North High School
Fidel Romo Banning High School
Giovanni Ruiz Riverside Arlington High School
Jalen Russell Vista Murrieta High School
Tanner Shubin Hemet High School
Peyton Uhl Murrieta Mesa High School
Cade Vinsky Murrieta Valley High School
Chris Wilcox Roosevelt High School
Nate Williams Ramona High School
Kevin You Linfield Christian High School

National Football Foundation

About The National Football Foundation: Founded in 1947 with early leadership from General Douglas MacArthur, legendary Army coach Earl "Red" Blaik and immortal journalist Grantland Rice, The National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame is a non-profit educational organization that runs programs designed to use the power of amateur football in developing scholarship, citizenship and athletic achievement in young people. With 121 chapters and 12,000 members nationwide, NFF programs include the College Football Hall of Fame, the NFF Scholar-Athlete Awards, presented by Fidelity Investments, Play It Smart, the NFF Hampshire Honor Society, the NFF National Scholar-Athlete Alumni Association, and scholarships of more than $1.3 million for college and high school scholar-athletes. The NFF presents the MacArthur Bowl, the William V. Campbell Trophy, endowed by HealthSouth, and releases the Bowl Championship Series (BCS) Standings. NFF corporate partners include the Allstate Sugar Bowl, the BCS, Fidelity Investments, Herff Jones, Liberty Mutual Insurance, NCAA Football, and Under Armour. For more information, please visit